Any Blackberry Pearl users?

Feel free to post anything unrelated to wet shaving or men's grooming (I.e. cars, watches, pens, leather goods. You know, the finer things of life).
GregPQ

Any Blackberry Pearl users?

Post by GregPQ »

Due to chronic poor reception, I am in the process of making a trial switch to Verizon from AT&T, and Verizon is currently offering a Blackberry Pearl 8130 for free.

I have a bulky work-supplied BB with full qwerty keyboard, but use it only for email. This would allow me to have everything in one compact package.

The issue of course is the SureType keyboard, with two letters for every key. I've heard you can learn to love it.

Any users care to chime in?

Greg
Fiat lux, et facta est lux. Que la lumière soit, et la lumière fut. Let there be light, and there was light.
jww
Woolly Bully

Post by jww »

I have been using a Blackberry for 5 years now - and have never had one with the full qwerty keyboard -- but have always had the Sure-Type models.

I have been on a Peal since it first came out -- the main downfall, imo, is the screen size. It's small - and is a pain to read at times. I came for a Texas Instruments' T-9 keyboard for text entry, so moving to the Sure-Type was a piece of cake for me. The Pearl is a great device -- nicely sized, and fits easily in any pocket.

I am at the point where I am going to be replacing my trusty Pearl -- and will either get the Storm or the World Edition to accommodate international travel. I will miss it, for sure.
Wendell

Resident Wool Fat Evangelist & anglophile. Have you hugged a sheep today?
Sam
M'Learned Friend

Post by Sam »

My wife has the Pearl and daughter and I have the Storm. Wife wanted the smaller size and now regrets it. Too small of a screen. However, the keys on the Pearl are a bit bigger than on the Storm so if they could marry the two .....
jww
Woolly Bully

Post by jww »