How's work?

Feel free to post anything unrelated to wet shaving or men's grooming (I.e. cars, watches, pens, leather goods. You know, the finer things of life).

How's work?

Poll ended at Wed Sep 16, 2009 11:16 pm

Fantastic, I love my work.
20%
Really good, but nothing's perfect.
23%
Good enough. It's better than job hunting.
18%
I'll hang in for now, but when the economy turns around, adios!
5%
Man, I hate this, but income's a must.
13%
Stay at home dad, and liking that.
No votes
Stay at home dad, but unsatisfied with that.
No votes
Retired and comfortable.
5%
Retired, but I need to find some work.
No votes
Unemployed, but not worried.
No votes
Unemployed, and worried!
13%
On disability.
No votes
Full-time student.
4%

Total votes: 56

2clfrwrds

How's work?

Post by 2clfrwrds »

Just curious: how's work? (Poll closes mid-September 2009.)

--Glenn
Timpac

Post by Timpac »

I wish for multiple choices to be available. I am a full-time student, but certainly work part-time. In regard to the job, I enjoy it, though no job is perfect. And, thanks to living extremely poor while going to grad school, I have to depend on the income of a roommate, who is currently in slightly dire straights due to the economy and not being able to find a job. I may be booting him soon, too, simply because of the money issue. It's a shame as good roommates are hard to find. So there you have it. Would love to be able to check multiple due to the complexity of the situation.
IanM

Post by IanM »

I'm busy at work, which is a good thing. Unfortunately, at this moment in time, I'm not really enjoying it, which is a bad thing, but looking for something else would be foolish until things perk up economy-wise.

Ian
Those who design "Fool Proof" systems often underestimate the ability of fools.
fallingwickets
Clive the Thumb

Post by fallingwickets »

Work? What's that? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Clive
de gustibus non est disputandum
rgc

Post by rgc »