I think I figured out why this forum is here

Feel free to post anything unrelated to wet shaving or men's grooming (I.e. cars, watches, pens, leather goods. You know, the finer things of life).
function

I think I figured out why this forum is here

Post by function »

As you can tell by my join date, I'm a relative newbie, not just to the forum, but to wetshaving/DE shaving in general. I came by this forum in my early search for knowledge of the topic, and found a pleasant place. Personally I am no stranger to internet forums, and am actually a member of a forum composed almost entirely of members who were booted from another forum for being, as we so delicately put it, a$$clowns.
But I digress. I found m way here, to a forum of decent size, and solid knowledge. The number of frequent and regular contributors o significant information is pretty steady, and there is logical discussion among a larger number, all seem to be willing to provide sound advice and support.
Now onto another forum, name is irrelevant, lets just say it is an larger cousin. I joined that forum as well, and have found there to be a proportionate number of contributors(yes more, but more members as well) and some good discussion. Alas this forum features something unpleasant, and that is the desire by many to give a general "that is crap" attitude to a number of things just because they want to. There are posts regularly bashing a product not because of poor quality or bad reputation, but just because they don't like it. Moreso, there are posts bashing others and calling them dumb among other things, and in these posts are spelling or grammatical errors.
Maybe I am climbing on a high horse here, I am a college graduate and do not frequently socially associate with a large number of people who are not, I also came from an area with well-regarded primary education.