DE razor handed down to me

New to the world of wet-shaving? Grab a desk and be seated! Welcome to SMFU: A place to learn and compare notes about the ABC's of wet shaving. From brushes to creams, razors and more...We've got it all!
eeffoc

DE razor handed down to me

Post by eeffoc »

Hey everyone,

I'm new to wet shaving with a DE razor (I've been using cartridge blades) My dad just sent me his old DE razor and blades, I remember watching him shave with it as a kid.
my_gillett.png
my_gillett.png (658.66 KiB) Viewed 16682 times
The razor is adjustable and was wondering what is the difference between shaving on setting 1 and shaving on setting 9?

I don't have a brush yet and have just been trying to lather my shaving cream in my hands. I'm starting to get used to holding the razor but I'm finding I am having trouble with my neck and chin area. Will using a brush to apply the lather help with reducing sensitivity?

Thanks
brothers

Re: DE razor handed down to me

Post by brothers »