Poll: Question for new members ???

New to the world of wet-shaving? Grab a desk and be seated! Welcome to SMFU: A place to learn and compare notes about the ABC's of wet shaving. From brushes to creams, razors and more...We've got it all!

I'm new to SMF and am encouraged to post more often when I get email notice of a reply to my posts.

Yes
67%
No
33%

Total votes: 12

brothers

Poll: Question for new members ???

Post by brothers »

For those new members (and not-so-new members too): After you post something on SMF and others reply to your post, do you receive an email from SMF to tell you someone has responded? If you do, can you confirm that getting that email is something that encourages you to check in and read it and then post your own reply?
Last edited by brothers on Sat Feb 15, 2014 8:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
Gary

SOTD 99%: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, soaps & creams, synthetic / badger brushes, Colonial General razor, Kai & Schick blades, straight razors any time, Superior 70 aftershave splash + menthol + 444
marine-mp

Re: Question for new members ???

Post by marine-mp »

Gary, good question and I believe it most definately encourages one to see that others are taking an interest and also taking the time to respond to a new post from a newbie..(myself in that catagory). Even a new DE or SR shaver can have some good intel to pass on. But mostly, I like to read where the really experienced (notice I didn't say OLD!!!) wet shavers exchange ideas and we newer folks are the recipient of that wisdom =D> . Take care. Semper-fi Mike
ps, I sent you a PM. Semper-fi Mike
Semper-fi and This We'll Defend
brothers

Re: Poll: Question for new members ???

Post by brothers »