Greetings and Salivation's from the Deep South (of the USA)

Thoughts and input on anything related to wet shaving or men's grooming.
michaelramm

Greetings and Salivation's from the Deep South (of the USA)

Post by michaelramm »

Well, I have finally decided to take the plunge into wet shaving. My friend Jason (JayTrek) pointed me to this forum to start my journey. We talked about it last year, but I wasn't really ready...after shelling out $20 for a 4-pk of blades...AGAIN...I have decided that I have had enough.

I am a 40YO IT Manager for a small municipality in Alabama. I have a beautiful wife of 17 years, two kids (9YO boy and 5YO girl) and two dogs (who might have a thing for each other, though both are girls!).

So I have watched a number of videos, and read up on a bunch of stuff. I am NOT an everyday shaver. I usually shave on Sundays and Wednesdays. I cannot grow a full beard, but I can grow a full mustache/goatee (and usually wear it for about 1/3 of each year). I do have rather sensitive skin so I usually use Nineva Sensitive for my aftershave (but I am open to new aftershaves).

I look forward to learning a lot from you pros here, and getting back to a good shave twice a week!

Michael
Tye
Watch this space!

Post by Tye »

Welcome aboard.

-Tye

Contributing Member to the Cause
LouisIII

Post by LouisIII »

Welcome Michael. Hope you learn some useful stuff and perhaps enjoy a bit of innocent consumerism.
~ Infusing the irreducibly quotidian with sensual pleasure ~
gsgo

Post by gsgo »

Welcome to SMF! After a few weeks and some serious viewing of Mantic59's videos on YouTube I am sure we can get you up to shaving at least seven days a week regardless of how thin your facial hair.

Glad your here!
Good shaving,

Gary
JayTrek

Post by JayTrek »

Welcome aboard, my friend.
Regards,
Jason

Upon Further Review...
jww
Woolly Bully

Post by jww »

Welcome aboard, Michael.