"Woody" Cream Scents?

What is your opinion on fine shaving creams and hard soaps? Do you like Trumpers, Coates, Taylors, Truefitt & Hill? Post your reviews and opinions here!
water

"Woody" Cream Scents?

Post by water »

Hello everyone, I am new to wet shaving (as well as this board) but have fallen in love with it. I have been using T&H 1805 shave cream and am ready to venture into other scents. I have ordered Trafalgar but am looking to add a couple of others to my collection.

I really enjoy a more "woody" scent. Any recommendations? I know all of the English creams have a Sandalwood version... any particular recommendations?
Chris
Official SMF "Pit Bull"

Post by Chris »

Well, if you like pine there is "Lightfoot's Pine Shaving Creme Soap" and Penhaligon's "Bleneheim Bouquet" shaivng cream. I really like Lightfoot's...inexpensive, yet good.
Sitting in the morning sun
I'll be sitting when the evening comes
Watching the ships roll in
And I watch 'em roll away again
clownjuggles
Resident Juggler

Post by clownjuggles »

later this year castle forbes is coming out with a cedar that is all i know at this time.
Peter
"Attend the Tale of Sweeney Todd
His skin was pale and his eye was odd,
he shaved the faces of gentlemen who never
there after were heard of again. He trod a path
that few have trod, did Sweeney Todd,
The Demon Barber of Fleet Street.
water

Post by water »

Thanks guys. How would you rank the Sandalwoods? Is one better than the others?
Chris
Official SMF "Pit Bull"

Post by Chris »

water wrote:Thanks guys. How would you rank the Sandalwoods? Is one better than the others?
I prefer QED Sandalwood soap. Great stuff.
Chris
Official SMF "Pit Bull"

Post by Chris »

clownjuggles wrote:later this year castle forbes is coming out with a cedar that is all i know at this time.
Oh man, I can't wait. That would be AWESOME.
mark the shoeshine boy

Post by mark the shoeshine boy »