Crabtree & Evelyn West Indian Limes

What is your opinion on fine shaving creams and hard soaps? Do you like Trumpers, Coates, Taylors, Truefitt & Hill? Post your reviews and opinions here!
Zot!

Crabtree & Evelyn West Indian Limes

Post by Zot! »

I stopped by a C&E store and noticed they have West Indian Limes in shave soap and shave cream now to match their cologne/aftershave. http://www.crabtree-evelyn.com/eng/cate ... ndian-lime
Ron
Steve

Post by Steve »

How does it smell?

Steve
Zot!

Post by Zot! »

I am not very good with scents. The lime is there and there is a cologne background. The cologne background lasts after the lime fades. Maybe someone else will give their impression. My skin doesn't particularly like lime in shavecreams or aftershaves but I like the scent and so maybe I will try the cologne.
Ron
Squire
Squadron Leader

Post by Squire »

The shaving cream does look interesting, I suppose that key comes with the box?
Regards,
Squire
Zot!

Post by Zot! »

The key does come with the C&E creams in a tube. The tubes are metal. I don't always use them, except for the very end of the tube's life. They also are a good tool to scoop out cream from tubs.
Ron
GregPQ

Post by GregPQ »

I've been trying to use up creams and have the Nomad (tube) in frequent rotation. I had forgotten how thick and creamy it is. I like its metal tubing better than the plastic in some other brands.

C&E is one of the few easy-to-find brick and mortar stores around here. They also sell through other boutiques. It's nice to purchase in person every once in a while.

I may have to try the Limes...

Cheers,
Greg
Fiat lux, et facta est lux. Que la lumière soit, et la lumière fut. Let there be light, and there was light.
AxelH

Post by AxelH »