Mr. Sydney

What kind of fragrances do you prefer?
BarryR

Mr. Sydney

Post by BarryR »

Anyone know anything about it. I have a decant and tried it today. It's fairly nice (nothing amazing though), but I'm wondering what are it's 'notes'. The TOBS website and a google search have given me know info, so I j just emailed an inquiry. Seems to me like there's at least some citrus, but I'm a novice at the 'name that note' game.
bernards66
Duke of Silvertip!

Post by bernards66 »

Barry, You're referring to Taylors Mr. Sidney's cologne and A/S? Yeah, I turned Brett on to that one and he grew quite fond of it. To me it's mainly an herbly sort of scent, not that dissimiliar in general type from their better known Mr Taylors. No incense notes though.
Regards,
Gordon
BarryR

Post by BarryR »

bernards66 wrote:Barry, You're referring to Taylors Mr. Sidney's cologne and A/S? Yeah, I turned Brett on to that one and he grew quite fond of it. To me it's mainly an herbly sort of scent, not that dissimiliar in general type from their better known Mr Taylors. No incense notes though.
Regards,
Gordon
Yes. I'm referring to the cologne (I don't have the aftershave). I thought it's lighter and maybe more fruity/citrusy than Mr. Taylors, but both are pleasant and subtle (I have a cologne decant and A/S gel for Mr. Taylor).
BarryR

Re: Mr. Sydney

Post by BarryR »

BarryR wrote:Anyone know anything about it. I have a decant and tried it today. It's fairly nice (nothing amazing though), but I'm wondering what are it's 'notes'. The TOBS website and a google search have given me know info, so I j just emailed an inquiry. Seems to me like there's at least some citrus, but I'm a novice at the 'name that note' game.
FYI -- I emailed TOBS and here's their reply:
Thank you for your email.

As per your request, please find below a fragrance description of Mr. Sydney's Aftershave: