Shavemac horn handle XXL Silvertip....

What kind of shaving brush do you use? Tell us all about it!
Robert G.

Post by Robert G. »

Very good initial review Joel. Do you know if it's possible to have the crown of the brush be contoured more flat, instead of the rounded "light bulb" type crown? I also note the bristles appear to be set deeper inside the handle as one cannot really see the base of the bristles past the dark band.

Interestingly, Shavemac states that these hairs are taken from the back of the badger. If these hairs are indeed the same hairs used by Simpson and Plisson in their high end brushes, I can't see why anyone would knowingly pay hundreds more just for the name, unless they like the genuine horn handles of the Plisson. I was in the market for a Polo 12 Super, but am sure glad I decided to hold off for awhile.

Regards,
Robert
Austin
Don't mess with Texas!

Post by Austin »

Joel, great review. I have been eyeing those brushes for over six months. I look forward to your future updates. Gorgeous brush!
bernards66
Duke of Silvertip!

Post by bernards66 »