Vulfix #38

What kind of shaving brush do you use? Tell us all about it!
drP
Shaving Brush Stockpiler

Post by drP »

Dear colleague Chris,

You won't believe this, but i got four of these #38:
two in pure badger from AE Hobbs, two in Super badger from classicshaving.com
got one standing on my sink, one on my desk, and two in a vitrine case in my study.
I know, it's rather overdone and a little bit OCD but i just love these beautiful big shaving brushes: to look at them and to feel them; kind of a fetish probably, but who cares????

Peter
drP
Shaving Brush Stockpiler

Post by drP »

Chris,

You're a retired physician, and i'm currently a physician who's working night 'n day....

explains a lot about difference in funds i guess....

Plus the OCD component i think:)

Ehhhhhhhhhh..do you know how many top shelf brushes i have??
If you do, than you definitely will label this as OCD, as Joel did before;
therefore, i dare not to say it, but is more than 27............

Peter
VinceFX
Trumper Fan

Post by VinceFX »

Peter! 27+ brushes is amazing! Feel free to posts some pics sometime. I bet that would be an impressive sight to behold! I definitely have brush envy :-P

Vince
:::Vince:::
rschul2

Post by rschul2 »

Wow, 27-plus brushes. I had a hard time convincing myself to buy a second one :D .
Randy
drP
Shaving Brush Stockpiler

Post by drP »

Done this before on the wetshaverforum, and will now do it once on this forum; currently my brushcollection:

Simpsons:
chubby#3 ST, Polo# 12 ST, Tulip #4, Emperor #3, Persian Jar #3 ST, Major in best and ST, the Case, Polo Manchurian #14, Chubby Manchurian #3, 2 vintage Simpsons in pure badger

Plisson:
#20 High Mountain White badger horn handled; vintage ST brush with albast handle

Vulfix:
#38 Pure 2x, Super 2x, #40, #41, #277, #2236, Turnback Travel

Kent:

BK12, BK4, T12, vintage genuine ivory handled ST

Rooney: vintage boar&badger bristle catalin handled

Omega: horn handled super badger