Lowest cost blades

Let's talk about single and double edged razors and the blades that they use.
jbc

Lowest cost blades

Post by jbc »

I have been doing the wet shaving for approximatly ten years now and I have shaved with just about everything out there with a blade on it and my beard seems to have a bone to pick with Gillette. As long as I stay away from gillette everything works great. So as you can understand if there is absolutely no quality difference between any of the blades I am interested in the lowest dime, or penny which ever the case may be. Where have you found the lowest prices?
JBC
Nuts about wet shaving
Janus

Post by Janus »

I like Astra SP's. The best price I've found here:

http://shop.bestshave.net/
Janus
Squire
Squadron Leader

Post by Squire »

JBC the best deals I've found is when a vendor closes out a brand such as when Phil at Bullgoose recently closed out the Rapira line and was selling the blue/white box at $10 per hundred (I ordered 1000) which was a very good deal. Other vendor deals will come up from time to time so it pays to watch and buy in bulk when the opportunity arises.

I am puzzled by your comment about Gillette not being compatible with your face. Did you mean any Gillette blade? I ask because my face cannot distinguish any brand of blade, only its sharpness.

Speaking of brands there are some out there that are cheap and deservedly so. Mediocre at best, I wouldn't buy them anymore than I would cheap toilet paper.
Regards,
Squire
fallingwickets
Clive the Thumb

Post by fallingwickets »

recently closed out the Rapira line and was selling the blue/white box at $10 per hundred
paging merkur, paging merkur, come in merkur

:lol: :lol: :lol:

clive
de gustibus non est disputandum
LouisIII

Post by LouisIII »

The least expensive blades I've seen are 'Laser' branded blades for £0.30/ 10 - they will make you re-think all blades being the same :)
~ Infusing the irreducibly quotidian with sensual pleasure ~
Jonnieboy61