Guns

Feel free to post anything unrelated to wet shaving or men's grooming (I.e. cars, watches, pens, leather goods. You know, the finer things of life).
Sam
M'Learned Friend

Guns

Post by Sam »

My wife and I went to a gun range Friday night and had a great time shooting guns. We got to test out a Smith and Wesson shield EZ9 mm and a sigsauer P3 65 9 mm. I wanted to try a Glock 43X but they did not have one. I ended up going to shoot point Blank and buy in the Smith and Wesson as it was a one day sale. However I got to hell a Walther CCP and I really love the grip on that. They also have the PPSM2 which is a little bit cheaper. I’m new at this so I’m not gonna try to get too excited, But does anyone have any experience on guns that could double as home defense and concealed carry, and perhaps with either the sig. or the Walter I looked at and compare it to the Smith and Wesson
drmoss_ca
Admin

Re: Guns

Post by drmoss_ca »

I'm licensed for handguns and other restricted weapons in Canada, but don't have any handguns and won't bother (have to keep them locked up with stringent rules, and can use only at an approved range). I can give all sorts of advice about shotguns and rifles for various sporting purposes, but concealed carry and home defense are, thank goodness, not a thing in Canada. I live a very few miles from some of the deaths and destruction caused recently by the loony denturist, but I would still rather not have a handgun for such a once in a lifetime event - a shotgun would be far preferable and way more effective. Glad he turned right instead of left at one particular junction! Almost nobody in Canada has our equivalent of a carry license outside military, police and a few security guards. That's our problem and we'll live with it just fine. My birthday present this year was a bigger gun safe, and it was needed!