Apple Magic Mouse 2

Feel free to post anything unrelated to wet shaving or men's grooming (I.e. cars, watches, pens, leather goods. You know, the finer things of life).
Sam
M'Learned Friend

Apple Magic Mouse 2

Post by Sam »

Got a new computer. Thinking this might be a cool thing and eliminate a cord on my desk. Regular mouse seems to always be in the way at times. HP Computer, Any experiences, or good/bad comments?

Wireless keyboard - dont know. The stock keyboard seems good enough and I can do a Best Buy one or Office Depot instead of Apple.
brothers

Re: Apple Magic Mouse 2

Post by brothers »

I've had wireless mouse and keyboard on my pc for 10 years with zero problems. The mouse is Anatel and the keyboard is Logitec. The brands are probably irrelevant. I presume they're all identical these days.

I don't want to give anyone the wrong impression that I've been using the same hardware for 10 years. I upgrade the pc every few years and usually get new mice and keyboards when I get a new unit.
Gary

SOTD 99%: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, soaps & creams, synthetic / badger brushes, Colonial General razor, Kai & Schick blades, straight razors any time, Superior 70 aftershave splash + menthol + 444
Sam
M'Learned Friend

Post by Sam »

Gary. The Apple magic mouse is a little bit different than a logitech I had at home. This when you don’t move the mouse as much as you use your finger. It was very neat and that is why I would get the Apple mouse if I was going to get one. The keyboard is unremarkable
ThePossum

Post by ThePossum »

Sam
I have been using the Logitech Unifying Keyboard and Mouse for a long, long, time. I use it on my windows computer as well as my Chromebooks and it works great I would get nothing else. Check out this link: Logitech Unifying Software
Bryce

My Shave Stuff
The Original Safety Too - An SE Razor Forum
Sam
M'Learned Friend

Post by Sam »