my story

New to the world of wet-shaving? Grab a desk and be seated! Welcome to SMFU: A place to learn and compare notes about the ABC's of wet shaving. From brushes to creams, razors and more...We've got it all!
nicodemus38

my story

Post by nicodemus38 »

would like to say my story off quick. its interesting.

when I started shaving it was wet shaving with a trac 2 double blade. it sucked. more then a days stubble required 2 shaves.

once I graduated to more advanced multiblades with 4 and more blades, it got worse. stubble from 2 days required 2 shaves. often the 2nd shave needed a completely new cartridge.

more then 2 days of growth requires either me to get my beard trimmer out, take the guard off and rip my face apart to get the stubble short as possible, and then shave with a 4+ blade cartridge.

otherwise, its use and completely kill 1 cartridge on my neck and mustache, and a second one on my cheeks and chin.

yet with a "crummy" weishi, once pass is "pretty darn nice" with 2 and 3 days of stubble. 3.5 days of stubbles requires a second pass.
jww
Woolly Bully

Re: my story

Post by jww »

This is all about patience, practice and learning what works for you. ymmv. Thanks for sharing.
Wendell

Resident Wool Fat Evangelist & anglophile. Have you hugged a sheep today?
nicodemus38

Post by nicodemus38 »

my experiences disprove the claim a cartridge razor will last you a whole week.
brothers

Post by brothers »

Are you saying you're dissatisfied with the Weishi?
Gary

SOTD 99%: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, soaps & creams, synthetic / badger brushes, Colonial General razor, Kai & Schick blades, straight razors any time, Superior 70 aftershave splash + menthol + 444
nicodemus38

Post by nicodemus38 »

not at all. it isn't as easy to rinse out. but its a really good product. very natural. almost drives itself.
brothers

Post by brothers »

That's good. I'm happy that it's working for you, in a manner that is far improved over the cartridges.
Gary