How are Trumper's/T&F creams nowadays?

What is your opinion on fine shaving creams and hard soaps? Do you like Trumpers, Coates, Taylors, Truefitt & Hill? Post your reviews and opinions here!
avid_shaver

How are Trumper's/T&F creams nowadays?

Post by avid_shaver »

I know the Trumper's range of soaps is unusable these days, but how do their(and T&F) creams perform against the likes of Taylor's etc? The latest batch of Taylor's creams I have purchased have been excellent and I have been using Taylor's since 2007 where they had been reformulated multiple times back then. Curious to hear about the current state of Trumper and T&F creams. How do they compare to the creams from ten+ years ago for anyone who had used them?
Rufus

Re: How are Trumper's/T&F creams nowadays?

Post by Rufus »

I’ve been using a Trumper and TOBS creams for as long as I can remember; 72. Occasionally I’ll wander off and try different brands, but I always end up going back to Trumper and TOBS. I’ve not noticed any difference, good or bad, in the performance of their creams over the years. I’ve not tried all the flavours they make, however, and I stay with Trumper GFT and Rose and TOBS Rose, Lavender and Avocado; they work very well for me and I like their scents. The only other cream I’ve that can compete with them in terms of price, quality and performance is Body Shop Maca Root.
Bryan
CMur12

Post by CMur12 »

Welcome to SMF, avid_shaver!

(Unfortunately, I am exclusively a soap user, so I can't respond to your question.)

- Murray
avid_shaver

Post by avid_shaver »

CMur12 wrote: Sat Mar 21, 2020 6:24 pm Welcome to SMF, avid_shaver!

(Unfortunately, I am exclusively a soap user, so I can't respond to your question.)

- Murray